Hello there!

Soooo… this’ll be my first blog post then. Not just the first on The Quilting Spot, I mean my actual first. Ever.

You’re reading this, so that’s one objective ticked off already – to share my quilting thoughts, musings, projects and progress with likeminded quilty souls like you (note how I didn’t say ‘journey’ there. It was really tough, but I resisted).

In the first instance, it’s a place to document my experience of the challenges, successes and inevitable frustrations and failings that come with this amazing craft.

At this point, in common with so many others at this time, I have found myself with a little more time on my hands and turned back to quilting as a way to relax and cope with the stresses of all that was happening around me.

I’ve completed 4 quilts to date. That sounds much more impressive than the actual reality of them, I assure you. I might post about them at some point. After all, they’re part of my jou – nearly!

What could it become? Hum, too early to say…

All I can say is that when I get an idea in my head, I know the only way to get rid of that relentless nagging feeling is to act on it. TQS will evolve for sure.

It might even also improve my copy writing!

And spelling!

In the meantime, if you think you might be interested in walking along side me in all this, please pop your email in the box below. I wholeheartedly promise not to bombard your inbox.

Feel free to leave a comment or contact me directly at kim@thequiltingspot.com


Posted

in

by

Comments

Leave a comment